Where your treasure is

there will your heart be also.

Life here can be hard.  At prayer meeting today the requests for prayer were seriously daunting.  Health issues, financial issues, relationship issues . . . these are major causes of pain and fear.

“Be anxious for nothing, but by prayer and supplication make your requests known to God.  And the peace of God will guard your mind and heart in Christ Jesus.”

I want to walk on water.  I want to skip over the top of the flood instead of being overwhelmed and overtaken by it.  My heart will be where my treasure is.  I lay up my treasure in heaven where rust cannot corrupt it, moths cannot eat it, thieves cannot steal it.  The daunting issues that seem so insurmountable can become my focus if I allow them to be.  Father, help me to roll them onto Your mighty shoulders, in the heavenly places, where I can be seated together with Jesus.

Today I will dance on the graves.

One thought on “Where your treasure is

Leave a Reply

